Bert Posted January 25, 2006 Posted January 25, 2006 (edited) When you use this tool, how do you set the file version on the output? I have a exe file I make every so often and I need to set the version. If Aut2Exe can't do it, what can? Edited January 25, 2006 by vollyman The Vollatran project My blog: http://www.vollysinterestingshit.com/
Moderators SmOke_N Posted January 25, 2006 Moderators Posted January 25, 2006 FileGetVersion()? Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
Bert Posted January 25, 2006 Author Posted January 25, 2006 That checks it. I need to change it when I create the file. The Vollatran project My blog: http://www.vollysinterestingshit.com/
Moderators SmOke_N Posted January 25, 2006 Moderators Posted January 25, 2006 (edited) If you have Resource Hacker.exe (And SciTe.. I know you refuse to use it) you can do that absolutely no problem...Resource Hacker: http://www.download.com/Resource-Hacker/30...tml?tag=lst-0-1Edit:This should work too if you have it at the top of your script... Just replace the 5.5.5.5 with your version number:#Compiler_Res_Fileversion=5.5.5.5 Edited January 25, 2006 by SmOke_N Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
w0uter Posted January 25, 2006 Posted January 25, 2006 i thought the # statements where for the compileau3 wrapper My UDF's:;mem stuff_Mem;ftp stuff_FTP ( OLD );inet stuff_INetGetSource ( OLD )_INetGetImage _INetBrowse ( Collection )_EncodeUrl_NetStat_Google;random stuff_iPixelSearch_DiceRoll
Moderators SmOke_N Posted January 25, 2006 Moderators Posted January 25, 2006 (edited) i thought the # statements where for the compileau3 wrapperYou're probably right... I never use the Aut2Exe.exe, I was offering an alternative that I guess, again relys on him using a tool he doesn't use... thanks for catching that.Edit:I verified that w0uter, it doesn't do it. Sometimes it just isn't so nice to go against the grain. You have to make a million post and take up several hours more of your time to find answers to questions that could be solved just by using the proper tools in seconds.I guess you would have to play with the .bin Edited January 25, 2006 by SmOke_N Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
Bert Posted January 25, 2006 Author Posted January 25, 2006 I'm now a Scite convert Smoke, and I like it alot. I still use Crimson for it can do one thing Scite can't do, which is run more than one script at once. (If Scite can do that, I would really like to know how) I'm trying to expand my horizons on the tools I use, but at the same time, I am somewhat limited on what my company will let me download. They have this thing about approved software. The compiler I'm using is the one that is in the AutoIt V3 beta. I'm somewhat confused on the previous post if the following code will work #Compiler_Res_Fileversion=5.5.5.5 I can't find any reference to it in the beta help file. i thought the # statements where for the compileau3 wrapperwhat's the compileau3 wrapper? The Vollatran project My blog: http://www.vollysinterestingshit.com/
Developers Jos Posted January 25, 2006 Developers Posted January 25, 2006 (edited) I'm now a Scite convert Smoke, and I like it alot. I still use Crimson for it can do one thing Scite can't do, which is run more than one script at once. (If Scite can do that, I would really like to know how) I'm trying to expand my horizons on the tools I use, but at the same time, I am somewhat limited on what my company will let me download. They have this thing about approved software. The compiler I'm using is the one that is in the AutoIt V3 beta. I'm somewhat confused on the previous post if the following code will work #Compiler_Res_Fileversion=5.5.5.5 I can't find any reference to it in the beta help file. what's the compileau3 wrapper? I have created CompileAU3 as a wrapper for aut2exe. CompileAU3 will perform the following tasks for you: Read the command line options like aut2exe supports. Read any info from the Scriptname.Ini file as defaults if its available. Read the input script searching for compiler directives. If found, it will override any other setting. The information is only saved into an INI file when NO Directives are found inside the script. A menu is displayed (there is a compiler directive to show/noshow this menu) Run program(s) defined by the Run_Before directive(s). Run Tylo's AU3Check program (Optional) to verify the script. When errors are encountered you will be prompted if you want to continue or stop the compile process. Run RC.exe (optional) return code reported to console. Run reshack.exe (optional) return code reported to console. Run aut2exe.exe , return code reported to console. Run program(s) defined by the Run_After directive(s). Save all setting to SCRIPTNAME.INI when no directives are found in the script. These Compiler directives are used by CompileAU3: #Region Compiler directives section ;** This is a list of compiler directives used by CompileAU3.exe. ;** comment the lines you don't need or else it will override the default settings #Region Compiler directives section ;** This is a list of compiler directives used by CompileAU3.exe. ;** comment the lines you don't need or else it will override the default settings #Compiler_Prompt=n ;y=show compile menu ;** AUTOIT3 settings #Compiler_AUTOIT3= ;Override the default Interpreter version. ;** AUT2EXE settings #Compiler_AUT2EXE= ;Override the default compiler with this version. #Compiler_Icon= ;Filename of the Ico file to use #Compiler_OutFile= ;Target exe/a3x filename. #Compiler_OutFile_Type=exe ;a3x=small AutoIt3 file; exe=Standalone executable(Default) #Compiler_Compression=2 ;Compression parameter 0-4 0=Low 2=normal 4=High #Compiler_Allow_Decompile=y ;y= allow decompile #Compiler_PassPhrase= ;Password to use for compilation ;** Target program Resource info #Compiler_Res_Comment= ;Comment field #Compiler_Res_Description= ;Description field #Compiler_Res_Fileversion= ;File Version #Compiler_Res_FileVersion_AutoIncrement=y ;AutoIncrement FileVersion After Aut2EXE is finished. #Compiler_Res_LegalCopyright= ;Copyright field ; free form resource fields ... max 15 ; you can use the following variables: ; %AutoItVer% which will be replaced with the version of AutoIt3 ; %date% = PC date in short date format ; %longdate% = PC date in long date format ; %time% = PC timeformat #Compiler_Res_Field=AutoIt Version|%AutoItVer% #Compiler_Res_Field=Name|Value ;Free format fieldname|fieldvalue #Compiler_Res_Field=Name|Value ;Free format fieldname|fieldvalue #Compiler_Res_Field=Name|Value ;Free format fieldname|fieldvalue #Compiler_Res_Field=Name|Value ;Free format fieldname|fieldvalue ; AU3CHECK settings #Compiler_Run_AU3Check=y ;Run au3check before compilation #Compiler_AU3Check_Stop_OnWarning=0 ;0 will only show MsgBox when Errors are encountered by Au3Check #Compiler_AU3Check_Parameters= ;Au3Check parameters #Compiler_AU3Check_Dat= ;Override the default au3check definition #Compiler_AU3Check_Stop_OnWarning=N ;Continue when only Warnings from Au3Check. #Compiler_AU3Check_Parameters= ;Au3Check parameters #Compiler_PlugIn_Funcs= ;Define PlugIn function names ; seperated by a Comma to avoid AU3Check errors ; RUN BEFORE AND AFTER definitions ; The following directives can contain: ; %in% , %out%, %icon% which will be replaced by the fullpath\filename. ; %scriptdir% same as @ScriptDir and %scriptfile% = filename without extension. ; %fileversion% is the information from the #Compiler_Res_Fileversion directive #Compiler_Run_Before= ;process to run before compilation - you can have multiple records that will be processed in sequence #Compiler_Run_After= ;process to run After compilation - you can have multiple records that will be processed in sequence #EndRegion Edited January 25, 2006 by JdeB SciTE4AutoIt3 Full installer Download page - Beta files Read before posting How to post scriptsource Forum etiquette Forum Rules Live for the present, Dream of the future, Learn from the past.
Bert Posted January 25, 2006 Author Posted January 25, 2006 Thanks! This will solve my problem. The Vollatran project My blog: http://www.vollysinterestingshit.com/
fong1sky Posted May 5, 2006 Posted May 5, 2006 How about if I want to change the language info? Or make the whole ver tag not appear in file property dialog? Thank you
Onoitsu2 Posted May 5, 2006 Posted May 5, 2006 How about if I want to change the language info?I would also like to know about that one, as it is English(UK) not English(US) like I would like my programs to turn out.I have used reshack to try and change the language, no go, not even changing the 809 to 409 which is the correct val for US english...Dunno, I have even altered the AutoitSC.bin to try a different language, and still no go.Thanks,Onoitsu2 Things I have made:[font="Trebuchet Ms"]_CheckTimeBlock UDF(LT)MOH Call Ignore List (MOH = Modem On Hold)[/font]
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now