Aceguy Posted June 9, 2006 Posted June 9, 2006 its simple, but is this correct. #include <GUIConstants.au3> GUICreate("My GUI state") ; will create a dialog box that when displayed is centered $label=GUICtrlCreatebutton ("my disable label", 10,20) GUICtrlSetState($label,$GUI_DISABLE); the label is in disable state $my_boutton=GUICtrlCreateButton ("PRESS ME", 50,50) GUISetState () While 1 $msg = GUIGetMsg() Select Case $msg = $my_boutton $state=GUICtrlGetState($label) if $state=144 Then GUICtrlSetState($label,$GUI_ENABLE) ElseIf $state=80 then GUICtrlSetState($label,$GUI_DISABLE) EndIf EndSelect Wend Thanks again....... you guys are [u]My Projects.[/u]Launcher - not just for games & Apps (Mp3's & Network Files)Mp3 File RenamerMy File Backup UtilityFFXI - Realtime to Vana time Clock
Moderators SmOke_N Posted June 9, 2006 Moderators Posted June 9, 2006 (edited) That's fine: You could just use an "Else" statment there:#include <GUIConstants.au3> GUICreate("My GUI state") ; will create a dialog box that when displayed is centered $label=GUICtrlCreatebutton ("my disable label", 10,20) GUICtrlSetState($label,$GUI_DISABLE); the label is in disable state $my_boutton=GUICtrlCreateButton ("PRESS ME", 50,50) GUISetState () While 1 $msg = GUIGetMsg() Select Case $msg = - 3 ExitLoop Case $msg = $my_boutton $state=GUICtrlGetState($label) if $state = 144 Then GUICtrlSetState($label,$GUI_ENABLE) Else GUICtrlSetState($label,$GUI_DISABLE) EndIf EndSelect WendoÝ÷ Ø Ýjz-êðk&®¶sb6æ6ÇVFRfÇC´uT6öç7FçG2æS2fwC° ¤uT7&VFRgV÷C´×uT7FFRgV÷C²²vÆÂ7&VFRFÆör&÷FBvVâF7ÆVB26VçFW&V@ ¢b33c¶Æ&VÃÔuT7G&Ä7&VFV'WGFöâgV÷C¶×F6&ÆRÆ&VÂgV÷C²ÂÃ#¤uT7G&Å6WE7FFRb33c¶Æ&VÂÂb33c´uTôD4$ÄR²FRÆ&VÂ2âF6&ÆR7FFP¢¢b33c¶×ö&÷WGFöãÔuT7G&Ä7&VFT'WGFöâgV÷Cµ$U52ÔRgV÷C²ÂSÃS ¤uT6WE7FFR ¥vÆR¢b33c¶×6rÒuTvWD×6r¢6VÆV7@ 66Rb33c¶×6rÒÒ0 WDÆö÷¢66Rb33c¶×6rÒb33c¶×ö&÷WGFöà¢b&DäBuT7G&ÄvWE7FFRb33c¶Æ&VÂÂb33c´uTôD4$ÄRÒb33c´uTôD4$ÄRFVà¢uT7G&Å6WE7FFRb33c¶Æ&VÂÂb33c´uTôTä$ÄR¢VÇ6P¢uT7G&Å6WE7FFRb33c¶Æ&VÂÂb33c´uTôD4$ÄR¢VæD` VæE6VÆV7@¥vVæ@ Edited June 9, 2006 by SmOke_N Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
Aceguy Posted June 9, 2006 Author Posted June 9, 2006 k, THANKS, however, when i put this text program into my main(working on programe 500+ lines), the button i want to diable. still remains Enabled, and the whole GUI doesnt appear. Very Bizzare. [u]My Projects.[/u]Launcher - not just for games & Apps (Mp3's & Network Files)Mp3 File RenamerMy File Backup UtilityFFXI - Realtime to Vana time Clock
Moderators SmOke_N Posted June 9, 2006 Moderators Posted June 9, 2006 k, THANKS, however, when i put this text program into my main(working on programe 500+ lines), the button i want to diable. still remains Enabled, and the whole GUI doesnt appear.Very Bizzare.I would suggest to "post" your "whole" script, it could be another issue in it entirely. You see the example working so it isn't that. Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
Aceguy Posted June 9, 2006 Author Posted June 9, 2006 Ok. just copied the main GUI creation script, and it does the same thing. Not show the WHOLE GUI. expandcollapse popupAutoItSetOption("SendKeyDelay", 45); AutoItSetOption("SendKeyDownDelay", 45); #include <GUIConstants.au3> Global $number_gui, $Rec, $chbx, $pice $Form1 = GUICreate("FFXI", 175, 475, 850, 150) $Go = GUICtrlCreateButton("Synth Recipie", 10, 40, 75, 25) GUICtrlSetCursor($Go, 0) $Recipie = GUICtrlCreateCombo("", 10, 8, 155, 21) GUICtrlSetFont(-1,12) GUICtrlSetData($Recipie, "Yagudo Drink|Selbina butter|Cinna-Cookie|Ginger-Cookie|") $checkCN = GUICtrlCreateCheckbox("Image Support", 10, 65, 175, 25) GUICtrlSetFont(-1,10) $AH_seller = GUICtrlCreateButton("Sell", 10, 155, 75, 20) $Qty_synth = GUICtrlCreateInput(0, 10, 90, 50, 20,$ES_NUMBER) GUICtrlCreateLabel("Qty to Synth", 65, 90,100,20) GUICtrlSetFont(-1,12) $ah_price=GUICtrlCreateInput(0,130,155,35,20,$ES_NUMBER) GUICtrlCreateLabel("Price", 90, 160) GUICtrlSetFont(-1,11) $recent = GUICtrlCreateList("", 10, 180, 155, 140, BitOR($WS_BORDER, $WS_VSCROLL)) GUICtrlCreateLabel("Log Window, Recent at Bottom", 10, 320) $ins = GUICtrlCreateButton("Invent Sort", 10, 400, 75, 30) $Summoner = GUICtrlCreateButton("Summoner", 10, 114, 60, 18) $tree = GuiCtrlCreateTreeView(70,115,100,35,$TVS_CHECKBOXES+$WS_BORDER) $auto_rest=GuiCtrlCreateTreeViewItem("Auto Sleep", $tree) GuiCtrlSetState(-1, $GUI_CHECKED) $cast_protect=GuiCtrlCreateTreeViewItem("With Protect II", $tree) GuiCtrlSetState(-1, $GUI_CHECKED) $sum_dissable = GUICtrlCreateButton("STOP!", 10, 133, 60, 18) ;<--------------------------- This is the button i want disabled GUISetState(-1,$GUI_DISABLE);<---------------------------doesnt work.? GUISetState() While 1 $msg = GUIGetMsg() Select Case $msg = - 3 ExitLoop EndSelect WEnd Any Ideas BTW, thanks for speedy replies. [u]My Projects.[/u]Launcher - not just for games & Apps (Mp3's & Network Files)Mp3 File RenamerMy File Backup UtilityFFXI - Realtime to Vana time Clock
Moderators SmOke_N Posted June 9, 2006 Moderators Posted June 9, 2006 There's a difference between GUISetState() (Which is only for the GUI itself) and GUICtrlSetState() Which is for (Controls). Look at your "doesn't work.?", are you trying to disable the GUI itself, or the Control $sum_dissable? $sum_dissable = GUICtrlCreateButton("STOP!", 10, 133, 60, 18) GUICtrlSetState($sum_dissable,$GUI_DISABLE)Is how it should be. Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
Aceguy Posted June 9, 2006 Author Posted June 9, 2006 Yep, bang on.!!!!! How did i miss that.......(time for more caffine) you lot are soooo good. THANKS [u]My Projects.[/u]Launcher - not just for games & Apps (Mp3's & Network Files)Mp3 File RenamerMy File Backup UtilityFFXI - Realtime to Vana time Clock
slightly_abnormal Posted June 9, 2006 Posted June 9, 2006 There's a difference between GUISetState() (Which is only for the GUI itself) and GUICtrlSetState() Which is for (Controls). Look at your "doesn't work.?", are you trying to disable the GUI itself, or the Control $sum_dissable? $sum_dissable = GUICtrlCreateButton("STOP!", 10, 133, 60, 18) GUICtrlSetState($sum_dissable,$GUI_DISABLE)Is how it should be.you've got a good eye smoken
Moderators SmOke_N Posted June 9, 2006 Moderators Posted June 9, 2006 you've got a good eye smokenLOL... thanks... If you make enough mistakes, they tend to stand out in everyone elses code , also having the 2 of them (GUISetState()'s) together made it stand out. Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now