Proper Commenting with source code?

Im not a big programmer, in fact, I'm learning more about Autoit everday. I'm not a CS major, I am an MIS major with a concentration in networking, so my programming skills are weak at that. I am currently working on a program for a company that I work for and I want to make sure that I comment code in a professional manner. I have had to figure out code with very few comments and it is frustrating so I don't want to pass that off to anyone else that may edit the program I am making. Is there a good FAQ, document, post or any other helpful information on how a professional would go about commenting their code?

I usually divide it into sections

;This block of code does...
Code Here

;This block of code does
More code here

You can also comment the lines seperatly especially for longer more complicated ones

big-long-hard-to-understand-code here  ;This big-long-hard-to-understand-code does this

I'm no pro either, just use common sense. If you think someone may have trouble seeing what a block of code does, comment it.

Here is an example of how I comment the head of my User Defined Functions in AutoIt:

; ====================================================================================================

; Name:             _StringPathCapable()
; Description:      Returns a valid full file path or folder path.
; Syntax:
;                   #include "Path.au3"
;                   _StringPathCapable($st_Pathname, [$s_Switch])
;                       e.g.: $myFolder = _StringPathCapable("C:\My >Docu/me*nts\Media\My Mo|vie.mwv")
;
; Parameter(s):
;                   $st_Pathname - Pathname of the folder or file to fix.
;                   $s_Switch - Flag as an integer that is the sum of:
;                           0  leave any trailing backslash or slash on the pathname if present (default).
;                           1  remove the trailing backlash or slash on the pathname if present.