little help with an IE function

first off, great program, and im just beginning. dont make me cry in shame, my coding practices on this are not 2nd nature yet.

I have been making a gui with auto it 3 that basicly gets a list of tools from an ini file (gets it from a php page for centralized database of the tools) then puts them into a treeview.

when an item is clicked in the tree view it fires a function which:

1. grabs a new ini file with that tools information with things like login url, form name, form username field, form password field, form submit button field, etc. basicly everthing it would need to auto fill the form and submit it.

2. it opens the url in the ini file for that tool and proceeds to fill out the form and submit it.

all that works great, and everything was looking really good when i found a problem i couldnt figure out.

been trying for 8 hours now to no avail.

if the form that is submitted is on say, domain.com, and it redirects when login was successful to a different domain without any kind of page saying login was successful (ex. toolname.com) then the script gets stuck in a sleep condidtion waiting for the page to load. (even though its loaded fine showing the toolname.com webpage) it gets stuck in line 617 of IE.au3 and it makes the script unusable until the back button is hit on the browser window making it go back to domain.com.

any ideas on what i can do to get around this? please dont say make a confirmation page that says thier logged in. if i had control over those auth systems i would have done that 8 hours ago.

thanks for any help you can provide.

i cant really post the script here cause it wouldnt work without you being able to access some internal servers to get the right ini files. but here are the parts that open the pages and fill in the form.

if $externallogin == "no" then 
; Create a browser window and navigate to tool
    $oIE = _IECreate ($url)
    Return
Else
; Create a browser window and navigate to tool