Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
McGyver

Path problem

2 posts in this topic

Hope you folks can help me. I am rather new at this and am having a small problem with one of my automated installs. The install program updates part of the path in the registry, and I thought the script I wrote took care of making the path work for the install, but I get a missing dll when I call the last part of the script. If I run the script a second time, everything works fine. Any help you can offer would be gran

$SysPath = RegRead("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment", "Path")

$SysAdd = ";C:\Program Files\WallData\System"

$MergePath = $SysPath & $SysAdd

RegWrite("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment", "Path", "REG_EXPAND_SZ", $MergePath)

EnvSet("path",EnvGet("path") & ";C:\Program Files\WallData\System")

RunWait("cmd")

EnvUpdate()

; Adjust RUMBA Mainframe Display

Run("C:\Program Files\WallData\Mframe\Rumbadsp.exe")

#2 ·  Posted (edited)

Hope you folks can help me. I am rather new at this and am having a small problem with one of my automated installs. The install program updates part of the path in the registry, and I thought the script I wrote took care of making the path work for the install, but I get a missing dll when I call the last part of the script. If I run the script a second time, everything works fine. Any help you can offer would be gran

$SysPath = RegRead("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment", "Path")

$SysAdd = ";C:\Program Files\WallData\System"

$MergePath = $SysPath & $SysAdd

RegWrite("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment", "Path", "REG_EXPAND_SZ", $MergePath)

EnvSet("path",EnvGet("path") & ";C:\Program Files\WallData\System")

RunWait("cmd")

EnvUpdate()

; Adjust RUMBA Mainframe Display

Run("C:\Program Files\WallData\Mframe\Rumbadsp.exe")