-Splitpath and UNC paths

Pardon my ignorance but I wondered if the splitpath UDF returns the correct value for the drive section using the attached as an example

#include <file.au3>
#include <array.au3>
Dim $szDrive, $szDir, $szFName, $szExt
$TestPath = _PathSplit("\\Lee\Drive-c\dev\version\file.txt", $szDrive, $szDir, $szFName, $szExt)
_ArrayDisplay($TestPath,"Demo _PathSplit()")

This gives a return of

[0] = \\Lee\Drive-c\dev\version\file.txt = Full path

[1] = \\Lee = Drive

[2] = \Drive-c\dev\version\ = Directory

[3] = file = filename

[4] = .txt = File extension

But is the drive in this case really just \\Lee isn't it \\Lee\Drive-c?

Sorry I am new to UNC paths and any enlightment would be greatly received. I am scripting an application which has just added UNC path support and need to update some of my scripts and just wanted to get my head around the UNC paths that I might encounter.

Pardon my ignorance but I wondered if the splitpath UDF returns the correct value for the drive section using the attached as an example

#include <file.au3>
#include <array.au3>
Dim $szDrive, $szDir, $szFName, $szExt
$TestPath = _PathSplit("\\Lee\Drive-c\dev\version\file.txt", $szDrive, $szDir, $szFName, $szExt)
_ArrayDisplay($TestPath,"Demo _PathSplit()")

This gives a return of

[0] = \\Lee\Drive-c\dev\version\file.txt = Full path

[1] = \\Lee = Drive

[2] = \Drive-c\dev\version\ = Directory

[3] = file = filename

[4] = .txt = File extension

But is the drive in this case really just \\Lee isn't it \\Lee\Drive-c?

Sorry I am new to UNC paths and any enlightment would be greatly received. I am scripting an application which has just added UNC path support and need to update some of my scripts and just wanted to get my head around the UNC paths that I might encounter.