Newbie Requesting Direction

Hello everyone, first of all thank you for taking the time to view this. I would hate to be a hassel but this is going to sound like multiple topics I have been looking through lately. I am not all that new to AutoIt though I am very new to scripting and programming. I have dabbled in a few languages sush as Java and C++, now currently working on Visual Basic .NET at my Tech School program. And where I understand the extreme basics of programming, I am a bit lost and lacking on direction. I have been messing around with AutoIt for a little over a year now and I regret to say it is ridiculus how much I don't knowabout this language. I havn't even been through all the help files. I know that the help files alone can help a great deal but it is all a matter of how you combine what you learn and put it to use.

Introduction over, heres my point:

I am planning a project and have a few at least layed out a few objectivesbefore I start planning a structure for it. I would like to create a botting program for a 2D side scroller game.

Objectives:

-Search For Monsters (Pixel Search Function For This)

-Auto Move To Within Attacking Range (Coordinate System)

-Auto Loot The Body (Also Coordinate System I Think)

-Auto Potions When Needed (Not sure how to read an in game bar, yet)

-Auto Responses To Chat (Not sure how to read an in game chat box, yet)

-Game Runs Within A GUI (IF this is possible, and wiht Auto It, there are seemingly limitless possibilities)

Those are the primary Objectives, but I'd like to do this one bit at a time, as I am in no hurry.

I know how to send input and I know im gonna have to look into PixelSearch functions.

But I would like any direction to this that may help me, tips or anything, all is appreciated.