Memory Reading/Editing basics

Zephir

Hello fellows,

Ive did some research on scripts on memory editing and found quite some. however i do not get the basics of it since it does not only imply autoit but also universal memory structure information which i am not very good at(actually not at all)

so could u help me and point out some good tuts or helpfiles i could read to learn... or even better if someone could give me a crash course for newbies :)

thanks for help!

Zephir

Hello fellows,

Ive did some research on scripts on memory editing and found quite some. however i do not get the basics of it since it does not only imply autoit but also universal memory structure information which i am not very good at(actually not at all)

so could u help me and point out some good tuts or helpfiles i could read to learn... or even better if someone could give me a crash course for newbies :)

thanks for help!

Zephir

have you tried the UDF's for working with memory? Do you have code? If you have a more specific explanation of what you're trying to do, it may narrow down what you need to learn and make it a little less daunting of a task.

have you tried the UDF's for working with memory? Do you have code? If you have a more specific explanation of what you're trying to do, it may narrow down what you need to learn and make it a little less daunting of a task.

sorry, let me put myself a little clearer:

I would like to read out game memory. current games like World Of Warcraft or Guild Wars. U dont have to worry whether it is save or not just how to do it. The udfs did not help because i just cant figure out what the parameters are... :D

hope it helped to help :)

sorry, let me put myself a little clearer:

I would like to read out game memory. current games like World Of Warcraft or Guild Wars. U dont have to worry whether it is save or not just how to do it. The udfs did not help because i just cant figure out what the parameters are... :D

hope it helped to help :)