A few things

Okay, I'm back after a long time away... Missed you guys! Back with more troubling questions!!

1. Ctrl+Alt+Delete emulation? It IS possible, I've seen it done with my very own eyes. No idea how, probably an I/O emulator, any ideas?

2. Using an autoit program as a Windows service? Can it be done!?

3. Why is it that when I run a program remotely, (not sure how it is run, psexec -i maybe?) I get the error "Autoit error, cannot locate script file" or something

Well, for now that's about it... Time to get thinking caps on!!

For those concerned as to why I am doing all of this, I am now a system administrator at a school, the running of which requires many remote administration tools, many of which costs a large amount of $$$, so anything I can make myself means a new pair of headphones or something!!

Cheers!

Edited by psynegy

Okay, I'm back after a long time away... Missed you guys! Back with more troubling questions!!...

Welcome back.

...1. Ctrl+Alt+Delete emulation? It IS possible, I've seen it done with my very own eyes. No idea how, probably an I/O emulator, any ideas?...

If Autoit (or other tools) can do this, it should not be discussed in an open forum.

...2. Using an autoit program as a Windows service? Can it be done!?...

See:

Q4. How can I run my script as a service?http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.ph...st&p=253174

3. Why is it that when I run a program remotely, (not sure how it is run, psexec -i maybe?) I get the error "Autoit error, cannot locate script file" or something...

Post the command line (or AutoIt code) that attempted to launch the "remote script" and the exact error...

...enjoy...

Edit: forgot a word - MSP-

Edited by herewasplato

[size="1"][font="Arial"].[u].[/u][/font][/size]

1. Ctrl+Alt+Delete emulation?