AutoIt for IE

Hi Guys,

I am new to AutoIt, any help will be greatly appreciated.

I am trying to automate following:

1) Selecting a web page from favourites

2) Selecting a web page from history

3) Automating Google toolbar search

I have written following script:

#include <IE.au3>

$oIE = _IECreate ("localhost/Page1.html")

Sleep( 2000 )

; launch URL from different plugin ie google toolbar

For $i = 2 to 1 Step -1

Send("{TAB}")

Next

Sleep( 2000 )

Send("Microsoft")

Sleep( 2000 )

Send("{ENTER}")

Sleep( 2000 )

; Select URL from favourites

Send( "^i" )

Sleep( 2000 )

Send("{DOWN}")

Sleep( 2000 )

Send("{ENTER}")

Sleep( 2000 )

Send( "^i" )

Sleep( 2000 )

; open URL in new window

For $i = 3 to 1 Step -1

Send("{TAB}")

Next

Sleep( 2000 )

Send("{ENTER}")

Sleep( 2000 )

Send("!{F4}")

Sleep(2000)

;select URL from history

Send( "^h" )

Sleep( 2000 )

Send("{ENTER}")

Sleep( 2000 )

Send( "^h" )

Sleep( 2000 )

_IEQuit ($oIE)

This script works fine for me as long as i keep the active window as IE launched by AutoIt, I have to run this script with nightly build and my program crashes when i am trying to use the above script with nightly builds.

Please let me know if there is any alternative solution available????

Thanking you in anticipation

I think it would be easier to just navigate to the addresses, rather than select them from your favorites.

EDIT: To clarify, use _IENavigate and navigate to the URLs.

Edited by GMK

"my program crashes" is not a very precise description of your trouble. I therefore cannot give you any precise advice other than to suggest you look into using ControlSend instead of Send to avoid issues with window focus.

Dale

Free Internet Tools: DebugBar, AutoIt IE Builder, HTTP UDF, MODIV2, IE Developer Toolbar, IEDocMon, Fiddler, HTML Validator, WGet, curl