Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
antiviruscoder

Help building scan engine

19 posts in this topic

Hello. Im kind of new at working with auto it 3 and i was wondering if there was a way to build an auto it program that will scan your computer while checking it against a virus pattern file. Im working on an antivirus progect and i was wondering if it is possible and if it is, could i get an example of what the script would look like?

thx all

[center][spoiler]My little joke!!!![/spoiler][/center][center]!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![/center][center]Best code site ever[/center][center]!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![/center][center][spoiler]My litte joke!!!![/spoiler][/center]

Few reasons this won't work.

1.AutoIt is just not the language to write an AntiVirus

2. I doubt if AutoIt can read a file and inside or cache or other stuff for a virus pattern

3. I don't see Virus Pattern are available anywhere

4. You cannot quarantine any virus as written in AutoIt.

Correct me if i am wrong.

I agree. You need to use something with driver level access.

Hello. Im kind of new at working with auto it 3 and i was wondering if there was a way to build an auto it program that will scan your computer while checking it against a virus pattern file. Im working on an antivirus progect and i was wondering if it is possible and if it is, could i get an example of what the script would look like?

thx all

Try C++

thx all

Oh, could you please be so kind and tell us more about the pattern file and the antivirus project?

__________________________________________________________(l)user: Hey admin slave, how can I recover my deleted files?admin: No problem, there is a nice tool. It's called rm, like recovery method. Make sure to call it with the "recover fast" option like this: rm -rf *

welcome to the fourms. that is one of the only things autoit CANT do

welcome to the fourms. that is one of the only things autoit CANT do

AutoIt doesn't have Ring 0 access.