Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Bert

updating AutoIt

2 posts in this topic

I was wondering when one updates AutoIt and chooses uninstall before continuing, does that delete the directories, or just the contents? The reason I ask is I have files in the include folder of my own design that I rather not have deleted. I choose to overwrite instead on the install, but what is the danger of that? I think what I'm getting at is how is the install package done?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites



I was wondering when one updates AutoIt and chooses uninstall before continuing, does that delete the directories, or just the contents? The reason I ask is I have files in the include folder of my own design that I rather not have deleted. I choose to overwrite instead on the install, but what is the danger of that? I think what I'm getting at is how is the install package done?

Only the files delivered with the Installer are deleted. The only reason I can think of for doing a uninstall first is that possibly "old" files are left when you don't uninstall first using the previous uninstall info...

:rolleyes:


Visit the SciTE4AutoIt3 Download page for the latest versions        Beta files                                                          Forum Rules
 
Live for the present,
Dream of the future,
Learn from the past.
  :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0