Grab data in a Folder

henry1

Hello all,

I am new to Auto It, so please help me out...

I want to know if Auto It can grab information (filenames) in a folder, for example: C:\Data\Test1.txt ; C:\Data\Test2.txt, etc and store it in a file? Or save it to a parameter?

Thank you.

Henry

Thank you weaponx,

Is there a way to mark or sign that the file has been read or imported? I would like to make an Auto It program that can mark that the file has been read or imported to a filemaker database. For example, if Today, I have 10 files and I will import 10 files. Tomorrow, I will have 5 files, I just want to import or read 5 files, not the whole files (15 files). Is there a method to save this kind of information (e.g: to a variable)?

Thank you...

Henry

Is there a way to mark or sign that the file has been read or imported? I would like to make an Auto It program that can mark that the file has been read or imported to a filemaker database. For example, if Today, I have 10 files and I will import 10 files. Tomorrow, I will have 5 files, I just want to import or read 5 files, not the whole files (15 files). Is there a method to save this kind of information (e.g: to a variable)?

Thank you...

I suggest you create a .ini file and save the filenames in there.

You can make different categories like [Read] or [imported] in your ini.

Or you can also use Sqlite.

Thank you Das Ami for your input...

So, if I save all the filepath names in [ini] files, so I can retrieve the information in there. Can I do the mark on the files that I have saved and imported to FileMaker? I want to mark the file that have been "used" or imported, so they would not be imported anymore. Is it possible? Moreover, I want to use FileMaker as part of my program to save the data from the File that I have imported. Basically, I need the filepath parameter to save it to a field in FileMaker Database.

Thank you.

Henry

Thank you Das Ami for your input...