Need Help Creating First Semi-Complex Script

MCT

im fairly new to autoit, my knowledge conists of "run" basically

how would i run a program silently (i can do this) & have my autoit script be able 2 accept parameters ?

the program im trying 2 run silently is "Console" which is a skin for cmd.exe it launches cmd.exe but i can get it 2 run, but it uses a switch 2 pass the directory parameter on

C:\Program Files\Console\console.exe -c "/k cd /d ""%1"""

is my command i need 2 have in autoit

Run("C:\Program Files\Console\console.exe -c "/k cd /d", "", @SW_HIDE) but how can i make it so it will open 2 the directory where i right click 2 (thats what the %1 is for)

Welcome MCT,

Please use support forum for support. ok.

For your question for command console.

Look at Run and Runwait.

E.g.

Runwait(@Comspec & " /c setup.exe /s", "working dir", @SW_HIDE)
@Comspec is the cmd.exe interpretor. & is a concantation symbol to join commands etc. /c is for clocing cmd.exe when done. working dir can be "". @SW_HIDE hides the console window.

ok.

• Developers

im fairly new to autoit, my knowledge conists of "run" basically

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

thats clear because you are asking for support and are posting in a forum that clearly states at the top; This is not a general support forum! :)

how would i run a program silently (i can do this) & have my autoit script be able 2 accept parameters ?

the program im trying 2 run silently is "Console" which is a skin for cmd.exe it launches cmd.exe but i can get it 2 run, but it uses a switch 2 pass the directory parameter on

C:\Program Files\Console\console.exe -c "/k cd /d ""%1"""

is my command i need 2 have in autoit

Run("C:\Program Files\Console\console.exe -c "/k cd /d", "", @SW_HIDE) but how can i make it so it will open 2 the directory where i right click 2 (thats what the %1 is for)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>