Two windows with same info!

Hi people, I'm new at this and have a question.

How do you identify diferent windows that have same name, but Autoit Window Info doesn't show any visible text? I have a patch that shows some text after finishing process, but this text isn't shown in Autoit Window Info.

Maybe there's some function to wait X seconds and then I could hit the exit button to close window.

Pd: Sorry my english!

Hi, thank you por answering my question.

I know that AutoIt uses the active window. The problem is that this patch uses only one window. Is there any other description to identify some change in the window?

If you WinList them, couldn't you control them separately (Assuming you could correctly reference the correct windows by Z-Index alone) by using their handles returned by WinList()?

Like if you know that the window you want to control is created before the other one, you could reference the one lower on the Z-Index.

Am I making any sense whatsoever?

Hi people, I'm new at this and have a question.

How do you identify diferent windows that have same name, but Autoit Window Info doesn't show any visible text? I have a patch that shows some text after finishing process, but this text isn't shown in Autoit Window Info.

Maybe there's some function to wait X seconds and then I could hit the exit button to close window.

Pd: Sorry my english!

What IS shown in AU3Info? If it's a Flash object or some other non-Windows API drawing the window, then AutoIt can't see it.

:D

Valuater's AutoIt 1-2-3, Class... Is now in Session!For those who want somebody to write the script for them: RentACoder"Any technology distinguishable from magic is insufficiently advanced." -- Geek's corollary to Clarke's law

Sorry, maybe i'm not expressing myselft in the correct way. I'm trying to crack Alcohol 120%. Below are two screenshots of the patch.

This is before applying patch:

Posted Image

And this is after applying patch:

Posted Image