Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
tom13

recording sound using a dll

9 posts in this topic

#1 ·  Posted (edited)

I'm trying to record all sounds that are active (eg. if you play a youtube movie it'd record the sound of that movie, or if you'd play a game it'd record the sound of the game - basically everything that comes out of your speakers).

I've found some pretty tough vb.net tutorial here: http://www.codeproject.com/KB/cs/Enum_Recording_Devices.aspx

However, I am not experienced with vb.net nor with AutoIT's DllCalls - and after a few failing attempts I was wondering if anyone could help me out with this.

The recorded file needs to be saved in a sound format like .wave

Best regards.

Edited by tom13

lol that for vb.net m8 :)

lol that for vb.net m8 :)

Fixed! Anyone know how to work with those DLL though? Or maybe there's a freeware command prompt sound recording program (no gui)?

Guess noone achieved this before then?

Guess noone achieved this before then?

When I want to find something in the search feature of the forum, I typically look at variable constants they (others that coded it in other languages) use, most of us when converting something, try to keep ours conforming to others.

I searched for: MIXERCONTROL

And this is what it returned: http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.ph...%2BMIXERCONTROL

Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.

When I want to find something in the search feature of the forum, I typically look at variable constants they (others that coded it in other languages) use, most of us when converting something, try to keep ours conforming to others.

I searched for: MIXERCONTROL

And this is what it returned: http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.ph...%2BMIXERCONTROL

That sure is informative but i'm pretty sure that he's not recording anything.. looking into the code.