Fingerprint Reader Script Problem

I am using Protector Suite QL on an IBM T61p laptop. I don't like the IBM default reader software. When I dock the laptop, the software does not recognize the external fingerprint reader. I have found that if I open device manager, disable the 1st biometric device (internal one) then the 2nd device (external reader) works. I have compiled the scripts into .exe files so I can run them easily (I am new to Autoit and programming).

I want to know how to run these scripts upon the docking and undocking of the laptop (if possible).

the script below allows for me to enable the internal fingerprint reader. I have one that also disables it.

#Region ;**** Directives created by AutoIt3Wrapper_GUI ****

#AutoIt3Wrapper_outfile=..\..\..\Users\Owner\Desktop\Enable Fingerprint Reader.exe

#EndRegion ;**** Directives created by AutoIt3Wrapper_GUI ****

;enable internal fingerprint reader

if not WinExists("Device Manager") Then

run(@comspec & ' /c ' & @SystemDir & "\devmgmt.msc", @SystemDir, @sw_hide)

Sleep(3000)

Send("{TAB}")

Send("{b 2}")

Send("{RIGHT}")

Send("{Alt}")

Send("{a}")

Send("{DOWN}")

Send("{ENTER}")

EndIf

Winclose("Device Manager")

I am using Protector Suite QL on an IBM T61p laptop. I don't like the IBM default reader software. When I dock the laptop, the software does not recognize the external fingerprint reader. I have found that if I open device manager, disable the 1st biometric device (internal one) then the 2nd device (external reader) works. I have compiled the scripts into .exe files so I can run them easily (I am new to Autoit and programming).

I want to know how to run these scripts upon the docking and undocking of the laptop (if possible).

the script below allows for me to enable the internal fingerprint reader. I have one that also disables it.

#Region ;**** Directives created by AutoIt3Wrapper_GUI ****

#AutoIt3Wrapper_outfile=..\..\..\Users\Owner\Desktop\Enable Fingerprint Reader.exe