Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Regnbue

Helping a newcommer (?)

7 posts in this topic

Hey people. I am VERY new to AutoIt.

I want my script to run a browser (internet explorer, firefox or google chrome)

so, I type in:

RunWait("firefox.exe")
or just
Run("firefox.exe")

But it will never launch the browser? I also tried it with the "iexplorer.exe" instead of "firefox.exe", but it won't open ?

What I'm intending to do, is an AutoLogin .. Because I'm tired of entering my password xD But I first of all need to learn to make it open my browser.. Might be back in this thread for more help afterwards. Thanks in advance (:

You might wanna take a look at the IE functions which are also documented in the help file for AutoIt.

Apart from that, there are multiple topics on forum about this matter, so a quick search will probably find you some good examples.

hi there,

Try to give more info to commands, like working dir:

Run ( "firefox.exe", "C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox",@SW_MAXIMIZE);if you dont't need to wait for firefox to open.

If you need firefox to open to continue anything in the script:

RunWait("firefox.exe", "C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox",@SW_MAXIMIZE); return code is send after firefox opens.

Cheers

Old Scriptology

Visual Ping 1.8 - Mass Ping Program with export to txt delimited.

Desktop 2 RGB and YMCK - Pick a color in the desktop and get the RGB and YMCK code.

Desktop 2 RGB - Pick a color in the desktop and get the RGB code.

ShootIT 1.0 - Screen Capture full and partial screen

[font="'Arial Black';"]Remember Remember The Fifth of November.[/font]

hi there,

Run ( "firefox.exe", "C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox",@SW_MAXIMIZE);if you dont't need to wait for firefox to open.

RunWait("firefox.exe", "C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox",@SW_MAXIMIZE); return code is send after firefox opens.

Cheers