Access import wizard (snag at ending)

Hello everyone!

Naturally, I'm one of those new guys that doesn't know much about coding so please be gentle. :) I just recently found autoit and it seems like an amazing tool that we can use here at work to help automate some day to day tasks.

My objective is to import an Excel file into an Access database daily via the "Get External Data" command or more widely known as the "Import Spreadsheet Wizard." I no there are better ways of doing this compared to my approach but honestly I just don't want to start dealing with COM's and macros, etc. I'm new to this and sometimes it's better to stick with the "KISS" rule. After working through some tutorial's and postings from Bryce Whitty this is what I've come up with so far:

CODE:

ShellExecute("C:\Documents and Settings\filename1.mdb", @SW_MAXIMIZE)

WinWait("Microsoft Access")

Send("!fgi")

WinWait("Import")

Send("C:\Documents and Settings\filename2.xls")

Send("{ENTER}")

WinWait("Import Spreadsheet Wizard")

Send("!n")

Send("{ENTER}")

WinWait("Import Spreadsheet Wizard")

Send("!n")

WinWait("Import Spreadsheet Wizard", "In an Existing Table:")

Send("x") <----------------------the code breaks down right here, it pauses out

Send("{TAB}")

Everything works until I get to the 2nd to last screen where the wizard asks for the name of the existing database. I need to select this option and add the name of the old database in order to update our reports accordingly. See Below:

I've searched the forum, the FAQ, the AutoIt Help folders and I still can't seem to resolve this one screen. Very frustrating as it seems like I've tried everything from tabs, to down arrows, to shortcut keys like the "x" used in the Existing Table line and nothing seems to work. When viewing the screen it's very easy to navigate on the keyboard, but I can't seem to automate the commands.