Sending commands to a Source game console

I'm pretty new to AutoIt, and I've made a few programs, however I've come across a problem when making a program to send commands to a Source (e.g. GMod, Counter Strike:Source) console. I made a program to send the commands you type in the input box to the console, however it uses a ControlSend function which is unreliable as it assumes the client is in a position where the console is availible, and also assumes the console is not already open. I was wondering if it would be possible to send commands directly to the game but I have no idea what to search and where to start going about this.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

@Chrisaster

Send() function ?

Cheers, FireFox.

FireFox,

Thanks for the quick reply, however I was wondering if it would be possible to use functions other than Send or ControlSend to send commands to the clients console. So the command is actually 'injected' into the game using a third party program.

Edited by Chrisaster

FireFox,

Thanks for the quick reply, however I was wondering if it would be possible to use functions other than Send or ControlSend to send commands to the clients console. So the command is actually 'injected' into the game using a third party program.

Any injected DLL will get you detected by VAC and get you Perma banned. I highly suggest you not to try and take that route.

What is the exact problem? I use the code below to limit how fast AutoIt types, so it's for the most part always correct. If you want to ensure that nothing gets messed up you can lock the keyboard till you get to the end of the send.

Opt("SendKeyDelay", 20)
Opt("SendKeyDownDelay", 5)

Any injected DLL will get you detected by VAC and get you Perma banned. I highly suggest you not to try and take that route.