GetSysColor and SetSysColor

Ealric

Anyone want to try their hand at converting GetSysColor and SetSysColor for autoit? I'm particularly interested in setting the color for menubars.

SetSysColor

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms724940(VS.85).aspx

GetSysColor

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms724371(VS.85).aspx

The color menubar is I believe on 30.

COLOR_MENUBAR

Example

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms724208(VS.85).aspx

WM_SYSCOLORCHANGE

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dd145223(VS.85).aspx

I'm not very good at portiing code over but I'm certain that it can be done. Is anyone saavy enough with code conversion around that wants to give it a shot?

Many thanks in advance.

My Projects: [topic="89413"]GoogleHack Search[/topic], [topic="67095"]Swiss File Knife GUI[/topic], [topic="69072"]Mouse Location Pointer[/topic], [topic="86040"]Standard Deviation Calculator[/topic]

• Moderators

Ealric,

Have you looked at _WinAPI_GetSysColor and _WinAPI_SetSysColor in the Help file?

No, I thought not.

M23

Public_Domain.png.2d871819fcb9957cf44f4514551a2935.png Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind

Open spoiler to see my UDFs:

Spoiler

ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columns
ChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listing
Date_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language used
ExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBox
GUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUI
GUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable frames
GUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView items
GUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeView
Marquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIs
NoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxes