Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
riki381

how to get window controls

11 posts in this topic

Hi,

Im a newbie and i would appreciate any help.

My question is:

How can you get all controls in a window, if all you have is the window handle?

I have this exe window, but i dont know which controls were used in this application.

Thanks,

riki381

Use AutoIt Window Info. Press Ctrl+F6 when the script is open to run AutoIt Window Info.

[font="Verdana"] [size="2"]"[/size][/font]Failure is not an option -- it comes packaged with Windows"[font="Verdana"][size="2"] Gecko Web Browser[/size][/font][font="Verdana"][size="2"], [/size][/font][font="Verdana"][size="2"]Yahtzee![/size][/font][font="Verdana"][size="2"], Toolbar Launcher (like RocketDock)[/size][/font][font="Verdana"][size="2"]Internet Blocker, Simple Calculator, Local Weather, Easy GDI+ GUI [/size][/font][font="Verdana"][size="2"]Triangle Solver, TCP File Transfer, [/size][/font][font="Verdana"][size="2"]Valuater's Autoit Wrappers[/size][/font][font="Verdana"][size="3"][size="2"][size="2"]OOP In AutoIt[/size][/size][/size][/font][font="Verdana"][size="2"][size="1"]Using Windows XP SP3, 1GB RAM, AMD Athlon Processor @ 2.1 GHzCheck me out at gadgets.freehostrocket.com[/size][/size][/font]

I used AutoIt Window info, I got window info however I could not get the ID for the particular buttons [example I did not get ID for OK button], I am also new bee I am glade if you help me in this regards... Thanks in advance.

------------------------------------------------------"You are never a loser,until you quit trying"------------------------------------------------------

Did you look in the "Control" tab?

Yes I did...

------------------------------------------------------"You are never a loser,until you quit trying"------------------------------------------------------