_SQLite like ini

Hi guys!

Recently I start using _SQLite and I dont know much about sql databases.So I am complete noob...dont flame me for the Q :D

I used ini like a database. My log was written in a INI file, but problem is that when INI get larger, IniWrite become too slow.

Is there a way to code _SQLite to work like INI files...

i manage to create the database, write, read from it...

so i have:

_SQLite_Exec($dbn, "CREATE TABLE datas (section1,text);")

How to create keys and values under that section1?

And offcourse how to retrive it.

I tryed SQLite tutorials but no help there for me :o

Much thanx in advance

Edited by milos83

Hi guys!

Recently I start using _SQLite and I dont know much about sql databases.So I am complete noob...dont flame me for the Q :o

I used ini like a database. My log was written in a INI file, but problem is that when INI get larger, IniWrite become too slow.

Is there a way to code _SQLite to work like INI files...

i manage to create the database, write, read from it...

so i have:

_SQLite_Exec($dbn, "CREATE TABLE datas (section1,text);")

How to create keys and values under that section1?

And offcourse how to retrive it.

I tryed SQLite tutorials but no help there for me :D

Much thanx in advance

I would create one log.dat file, create a separate table for each "section", then have at least two fields for the entries, i.e. "TimeStamp" and "Text". So you would have something like:
_SQLite_Exec($dbn, "CREATE TABLE Section1 (Index PRIMARY,TimeStamp TEXT,Entry TEXT);")
_SQLite_Exec($dbn, "CREATE TABLE Section2 (Index PRIMARY,TimeStamp TEXT,Entry TEXT);")
_SQLite_Exec($dbn, "CREATE TABLE Section3 (Index PRIMARY,TimeStamp TEXT,Entry TEXT);")

; Add entry to section 2
_SQLite_Exec($dbn, "Insert INTO Section2 (TimeStamp,Entry) VALUES (" & _NowCalc() & ",'This is my entry, with text.');")