I dont know if this is possible

Hello everyone.

I would say im pretty new to AutoIt, but i have been working with it for about 3 weeks now.

There is a certain application i am tryin to make. Generally, i have it figured out, but there are a few things im not sure of. I dont know if it is because of Autoit limitations or my own noobidity.

The problems i am having are these.

1st and foremost, i am tryin to run a GUI, and internet explorer at the same time.

That at first is not a hard thing, i have acheived that.

But...

What i want to do is have them both run at the same time, and to only see the IE window through a "window" inside the GUI.

This way, the GUI has top most value, but you can still interact with the IE window at the same time. Plus i want both programs to close when the user presses the "x" button on the GUI.

2nd, most of the GUI buttons i will have, will start their own scripts. This two is not hard, i have made this happen.

But......

I seem to be having problems with looping the scripts until the user presses "ESC".

Like i said, i have only been working with AutoIt for about 3 weeks, so more than likely it is on behalf of my noobidity that i cannot seem to figure these problems out myself.

Ok, i have some great news.

After scouring this fourm's topics and what-not, i have indeed found out how to solve my first problem.

Thank you all sooo much, and just to let you know, i still need help looping(my second problem).

Edited by Powder81
[font="Optima"]Every once in a while... we realize the sun does not rise on our command.[/font][font="Optima"]"Man Standing on Toilet is High on Pot" :Qui Con Jin[/font][font="Optima"]"Can't We All Just Get Along?" :The man who said that was shot by his brother shortly afterwards.[/font]Brand new site/forum i just started. As of 04/12/2005 no members.Check it out, join if you want.

• Developers

Hello everyone.

I would say im pretty new to AutoIt, but i have been working with it for about 3 weeks now.