create folder with date as name

Hey guys!

Im new to autoit, so maybe someone can help. What im trying to do is everytime i plug my f: drive, prompt me to ask if i want to back up, then if i hit yes, make a new folder on the f: drive with that days date as the name, then copy my documents folder into it. Any help is very much appreciated, thanks for your time

-genbadger

Hey guys!

Im new to autoit, so maybe someone can help. What im trying to do is everytime i plug my f: drive, prompt me to ask if i want to back up, then if i hit yes, make a new folder on the f: drive with that days date as the name, then copy my documents folder into it. Any help is very much appreciated, thanks for your time

-genbadger

Look up the DirCopy() function in the help file. Use the _NowCalc() function or just the @YEAR/@MON/@MDAY macros to assemble the folder name.

And welcome to AutoIt.

>_<

Valuater's AutoIt 1-2-3, Class... Is now in Session!For those who want somebody to write the script for them: RentACoder"Any technology distinguishable from magic is insufficiently advanced." -- Geek's corollary to Clarke's law

ok... i think im kinda doing this right, but its naming the folder & _NowDate.... i want to get the naming right before i do the dircopy... please clear it up for me i have no clue wat to do...

thanks for the advice u guys gave me already its put me on the right track. this is all i have and im really having trouble with it iv been workin on it for hours thanks

#include <Date.au3>

DirCreate("E:\ & _NowDate")

dircopy("@mydocuments", "E:\

ok... i think im kinda doing this right, but its naming the folder & _NowDate.... i want to get the naming right before i do the dircopy... please clear it up for me i have no clue wat to do...

thanks for the advice u guys gave me already its put me on the right track. this is all i have and im really having trouble with it iv been workin on it for hours thanks

#include <Date.au3>

DirCreate("E:\ & _NowDate")