Mouseclick in specific cords, and window.

i was searching on the internet, and i kinda fell over this site.

Im new at this autoit thing, and i have searched alot, trying to find something, usefull, without luck.

I want to make a script, that moves the mouse to a specific location, then do one mouse click, and then move the mouse to another location, and then do a click, and so on.

i have the cords for where the mouse should click, i have figered that out.

but i don't know if

MouseClick

could do it, or do i have to make a

Mousemove

First, and then do a mouse click?

I have tryed to fit the cords and all that in to Mouseclick, but it seems that i ain't putting it the right place, because its getting red every time i try.

And i don't know how to get the window name, is it just the name in top of the window i have to get?

If someone could post, an exampel, of where to put the window name, and cords, and maybe tell me witch commands i sould use, "mouseclick" or "mousemove then click"

It would be vary helpfull

Thanks alot,

The window name or window title is the text located in the top of the window. you can get this title (that sometimes is hidden) using the AutoIt Window Info Tool that comes with AutoIt.

About the function, bout ways are fine, if you use MouseMove you probably end up using MouseClick without coordenates in his parameters. Read the HelpFile in detail when you want to learn to implement some function, also the HelpFile has examples at the end where you can see how is implemented that function.

If you want to have an easy way to open the help file in a specific function, you should...

...Click once in the text of the function

...Press F1 Key

This works when you use the SciTe Editor(I strongly recommend to download the full version of this editor and use it)

And at the end i left to you an example of MouseClick() and MouseMove() function

ToolTip("Moving mouse to the 0, 0 coordenates",500,0)