Need to delete profiles from XP Pro!

Bradman

I have some systems we use in a classroom at work and we need to every so often delete the student profiles. I understand how to delete a single directory but how would you do it without deleting the All User, Administrator or any other account you wanted to keep? ( I am fairly new to this so I don't have alot of knowlege).

TY

I have some systems we use in a classroom at work and we need to every so often delete the student profiles. I understand how to delete a single directory but how would you do it without deleting the All User, Administrator or any other account you wanted to keep? ( I am fairly new to this so I don't have alot of knowlege).

TY

I have gotten this far, but not sure what to do from here?

Run('explorer /select, C:\Documents and Settings\All Users'); This would show the folders!

DirRemove("C:\Documents and Settings", 1) ; This would delete all the sub-folders and files ! How would you search and keep only the directories you want?

for deleting profiles you want to use Delprof.exe from microsoft. it basically will renmove all profiles bar the lofgged in account & alluser & default user profiles. you can also set it to only delete profiles older than a specified no. of days. if there is profiles you need to keep that i have not mentioned then you have to hide them before running Delprof.exe.

i have written a little cleanup script for PC's & removing the profiles is part of that.

;*******************************************************************************

;Remove User Profiles

;*******************************************************************************

Run("\\server\Software\OS\Windows XP\DelProf\Delprof.exe")

winwait("\\server\Software\OS\Windows XP\DelProf\Delprof.exe")

Send("y")

Send("{ENTER}")

winwaitclose("\\server\Software\OS\Windows XP\DelProf\Delprof.exe")

@Psibernetic

Maybe this can get you going. Use it on you own risk !!

#include <date.au3>

$strComputer = "."