Changing UpDown Acceleration

OjO

Hi there, been trying to change the acceleration of increasing/decreasing an updown control. (speed increases if you hold it down for nSec seconds) I'm pretty new to using gui features only have just begun to figure out how to send messages to controls.

Here is some info I found on the acceleration message from MSDN website:

UDM_SETACCEL Message

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sets the acceleration for an up-down control.

Syntax

To send this message, call the SendMessage function as follows.

lResult = SendMessage( // returns LRESULT in lResult

(HWND) hWndControl, // handle to destination control

(UINT) UDM_SETACCEL, // message ID

(WPARAM) wParam, // = (WPARAM) (int) nAccels;

(LPARAM) lParam // = (LPARAM) (LPUDACCEL) aAccels;

);

Parameters

nAccels

Number of UDACCEL structures specified by aAccels.

aAccels

Pointer to an array of UDACCEL structures that contain acceleration information. Elements should be sorted in ascending order based on the nSec member.

Return Value

Returns TRUE if successful, or FALSE otherwise.

-----------------------------------------

The UDACCEL stucture is as follows:

Syntax

typedef struct {

UINT nSec;

UINT nInc;

} UDACCEL, *LPUDACCEL;

Members

nSec

Amount of elapsed time, in seconds, before the position change increment specified by nInc is used.

nInc

Position change increment to use after the time specified by nSec elapses

Here is my code so far, but it isn't setting the acceleration properly. Can anyone help me out?

#include <GUIConstants.au3>

$gui = guicreate("testing", 500, 300, 100, 200 )

$updownbox = GUICtrlCreateinput ( 9000, 20, 150, 60, -1, $ES_READONLY )

$updownctrl = GUICtrlCreateUpdown ( $updownbox )

GUISetState()

$UDM_SETACCEL = $WM_USER+107

$UDM_GETACCEL = $WM_USER+108

$str = "uint;uint"

$a = DllStructCreate($str)

GUICtrlSendMsg($updownctrl, $UDM_GETACCEL, 1, DllStructGetPtr($a))