Desktop Goldfish

I'm starting to get the hang of this GDI+ I think although I'm still learning. Here's another application that I've ported from a C# example. It's a goldfish that swims across your desktop from left to right and then from right to left. If you click on the fish then it swims a bit faster to get away. Something for a bit of fun only really.

Source code and required resources can be downloaded HERE.

There's some issues with trying to pick up and move the fish which I haven't yet investigated further. There's also an issue with the tray menu which doesn't seem to work at all. However, you can get rid of the fish by right-clicking it with the mouse.

If anyone can fix up the script or suggest better ways of doing this then I'm interested to hear them.

Have fun.

WBD

UPDATE: 29-May-2009

You can now add in extra fish from the tray menu. The initial number of fish can be changed at the top of the script. I still haven't solved the issue with moving the window with the mouse.

UPDATE: 1-June-2009

I've added a couple of new fish. Not as nice as the original but I'm no artist. There's also an INI file where you can configure the application. I still (still!) haven't solved the issue with moving the window with the mouse. Also fixed a HUGE memory leak.

Edited by WideBoyDixon

You should use these flags when moving the window :) then the context menu will work

BitOr($SWP_NOZORDER, $SWP_NOSIZE, $SWP_NOREDRAW, $SWP_NOACTIVATE)

and add this ro your window class, then double click works.

$CS_DBLCLKS = 8

*GERMAN* [note: you are not allowed to remove author / modified info from my UDFs]My UDFs:[_SetImageBinaryToCtrl] [_TaskDialog] [AutoItObject] [Animated GIF (GDI+)] [ClipPut for Image] [FreeImage] [GDI32 UDFs] [GDIPlus Progressbar] [Hotkey-Selector] [Multiline Inputbox] [MySQL without ODBC] [RichEdit UDFs] [SpeechAPI Example] [WinHTTP]UDFs included in AutoIt: FTP_Ex (as FTPEx), _WinAPI_SetLayeredWindowAttributes