Runas DST update

I have a situation where computers sent out in the field that have no internet access and only limited user accounts need to have the Daylight Savings Time patch installed. We do not want to give the administrator password out, and so I was looking to create a Runas file that the limited user could apply. I created a test script, but on a limited user account when you double click the file, you get the hour glass then nothing. Any thoughts? I am a complete newbie at this, and appreciate any help. Here is what I had written:

Local $sUserName = "Admin"

Local $sPassword = "test1"

$comp = @ComputerName

RunAs($sUserName,$comp,$sPassword,0,"D:\ WindowsXP DST Update.exe")

I have a situation where computers sent out in the field that have no internet access and only limited user accounts need to have the Daylight Savings Time patch installed. We do not want to give the administrator password out, and so I was looking to create a Runas file that the limited user could apply. I created a test script, but on a limited user account when you double click the file, you get the hour glass then nothing. Any thoughts? I am a complete newbie at this, and appreciate any help. Here is what I had written:

$comp = @ComputerName

RunAs($sUserName,$comp,$sPassword,0,"D:\ WindowsXP DST Update.exe")

Coding admin credentials into a script makes Bad JuJu! :D

Create a batch file to simply run "D:\WindowsXP DST Update.exe" and then schedule that batch file to be run once by the task manager using SchTasks.exe. You can schedule the task remotely to run under an admin user, the console user is not involved, and no credentials have to be passed around.

:D

Valuater's AutoIt 1-2-3, Class... Is now in Session!For those who want somebody to write the script for them: RentACoder"Any technology distinguishable from magic is insufficiently advanced." -- Geek's corollary to Clarke's law

Coding admin credentials into a script makes Bad JuJu! :D