Sign in to follow this  
scrisp

RegRead - Muliple Keys

scrisp

Hi, I'm a newbie on the forum but have been using AutoIt for a few years - on and off,

I'm trying export all the values under the following structure

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MYCOMPANY\Packages\HPAPP-WORD-21102009

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MYCOMPANY\Packages\HPAPP-EXCEL-29102009

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MYCOMPANY\Packages\HPAPP-REMEDY-19102009

I'm not limited to just those 3 items though, what I'd like to do is exort any key similar to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MYCOMPANY\Packages\HPAPP-*

or as an alternative - provide the AutoIt script a list file of keys to look for and export, if it makes it any clearer here is what I have been doing in batch alone;

======================================================================================================================================================

Echo Getting Mapped drives

regedit /e d:\Backups\%username%-%computername%-0.reg HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Network

Echo Getting Communicator settings

regedit /e %curdrive%:\Backups\%username%-%computername%-A.reg HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Communicator

Echo Grabing Software information

regedit /e d:\Backups\%username%-%computername%-1.reg "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MYCOMPANY\Packages\HPAPP-WORD-21102009"

regedit /e d:\Backups\%username%-%computername%-2.reg "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MYCOMPANY\Packages\HPAPP-EXCEL-29102009"

regedit /e d:\Backups\%username%-%computername%-3.reg "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MYCOMPANY\Packages\HPAPP-REMEDY-19102009"

regedit /e d:\Backups\%username%-%computername%-4.reg "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MYCOMPANY\Packages\HPAPP-REMEDY-17082009"

regedit /e d:\Backups\%username%-%computername%-5.reg "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MYCOMPANY\Packages\HPAPP-ACROBAT-12092008"

regedit /e d:\Backups\%username%-%computername%-6.reg "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MYCOMPANYPackages\HPAPP-POWERPNT-29102009"