AutoIt andRecv (packets)

Greetings,

I am new to AutoIt and I never coded with anything network related. Here is what I would like to do: when I receive a specific network packet from a specific IP I would like to execute a specific routine.

That routine is already coded, I only need the network part and I have no clue how to create it.

I was able to get the packet I need to check with WPE Pro:

Posted Image

Can anyone help me out please?

Thanks a lot in advance for your help and support.

Welcome to the AUtoIt forums RyuHayabusa ;)

Have you looked at the TCP* functions in the help?

Serial port communications UDF Includes functions for binary transmission and reception.printing UDF Useful for graphs, forms, labels, reports etc.Add User Call Tips to SciTE for functions in UDFs not included with AutoIt and for your own scripts.Functions with parameters in OnEvent mode and for Hot Keys One function replaces GuiSetOnEvent, GuiCtrlSetOnEvent and HotKeySet.UDF IsConnected2 for notification of status of connected state of many urls or IPs, without slowing the script.

Martin, he wants to get packets from another program. Doesn't the TCP commands only allow communication between other AutoIt scripts?

No. The TCP functions uses the sends the same data as any other client using the TCP protocol. Data is always just data regardless of language or platform.

Broken link? PM me and I'll send you the file!

Yeah, of course you would have to figure out how the data is formatted by the other application, but that's always an issue when dealing with other application.

To test, try running this script:

TCPStartup()
$listen = TCPListen(@IPAddress1,12345)
ConsoleWrite(@IPAddress1&@CRLF)

While True
    $socket = TCPAccept($listen)

While True
        $data = TCPRecv($socket,4096)
        If @error Then ExitLoop
        ConsoleWrite($data)
        Sleep(1)
    WEnd
    Sleep(1)
WEnd