Send Command with arrays

Zenith

On a normal basis I dislike asking for help since google and searching should solve most of my problems, along with the fact that this will be my first post therefore looking like a idiot.... but... there was no luck in searching google or this forum.. So on with my problem...

I'm getting better at autoit and C/C++ but I'm still learning.... So I created this number guessing game with C++, nothing hard. Yes I can make it guess it self with C++, but that would be no fun. So on the learning side of autoit, I was going to make it guess the number. (I was planning to upgrade this to hangman if I figure this one out.)

Local $arr[5] = ["1","2","3","4","5"]
For $i = 0 to 5 ;looping
Send($arr[$i] )         ; Guess
Send("{ENTER}") ; Guess
Sleep(100)
Next

Problem is that when I run it, it doesn't hit anything/type. (If anyone says just Copy paste "Send(1 to 5), Enter : I will slap you, because that's the cheaters way out, I want to make this efficient! ;) )

Would I have to maybe covert the elements in the array to a string and have it type that? Any help is appreciated!

---A Learning Coder---

There's nothing wrong with that script, except that "Array variable has incorrect number of subscripts or subscript dimension range exceeded." error. Didn't you even run the script once before posting it?

Anyway, the error is because you're trying the read the sixth element (remember that arrays start at 0).

This works:

For $i = 0 to 4 ;looping
    ConsoleWrite($arr[$i] & @CRLF)
Next

If the array may ever change then use UBound() to get the arrays size instead of hard-coding it.

For $i = 0 to UBound($arr) -1 ;looping
    ConsoleWrite($arr[$i] & @CRLF)
Next

And lastly, if you feel insecure with arrays in any way, try the Array tutorial on th wiki, and don't forget to check the helpfile!

;)