Copy files to a remote machine

WesW

Hello, I am new to AutoIt. I am trying to Copy a file from a server to a remote computer. i am hoping to make it work my putting the machine name in the inputbox and having the file copy. Can someone please help... it works file if I use this code

$Input1 = InputBox ("ProjectWise Dll", "AutoPLANT 2004","", "")

filecopy("Z:\Master\V8i_Start\acaddir1.bmp", "\\" & $Input1 & "\c$\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup")

But I would like it to work with this gui...

[autoit]#include <ButtonConstants.au3>

#include <EditConstants.au3>

#include <GUIConstantsEx.au3>

#include <StaticConstants.au3>

#include <WindowsConstants.au3>

#Region ### START Koda GUI section ### Form=C:\Documents and Settings\wklw\My Documents\koda_1.7.3.0\Forms\Form1.kxf

$Form1_1 = GUICreate("Projectwise Bin", 319, 206, 202, 139)

$V8i = GUICtrlCreateInput("", 37, 108, 249, 21)

$Label1 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("AutoPLANT 2004", 44, 16, 105, 22)

GUICtrlSetFont(-1, 11, 400, 0, "Calibri")

$Label2 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("AutoPLANT V8i", 40, 83, 97, 22)

GUICtrlSetFont(-1, 11, 400, 0, "Calibri")

$Button2 = GUICtrlCreateButton("Copy", 119, 152, 81, 25)

$Input1 = GUICtrlCreateInput("", 37, 47, 249, 21)

GUISetState(@SW_SHOW)

#EndRegion ### END Koda GUI section ###

While 1

$nMsg = GUIGetMsg()

Switch $nMsg

Case $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE

Exit

Case $Form1_1

Case $Label1

Case $Label2

Case $V8i

FileCopy("Z:\Master\V8i_Start\acaddir1.bmp", "\\" &$V8i& "\c$\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup")

EndSwitch

WEnd

I changed the case and the file still did not copy.. thanks

Case $Button2

FileCopy("Z:\Master\V8i_Start\acaddir1.bmp", "\\" & $V8i & "\c$\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup")

EndSwitch

WEnd

Maybe you will need the servername instead of Z:\ (in case you use netwerkconnection),