hotkey set help

Hello i'm a bit new to autoit, i want to make a script that pretty much does the following:

When i press the "k" key, i want it to send {Space} and then {Space Down} and keep it held down until i lift my finger from the "k" key, at which point it will send the {Space Up} ... is this possible? Thanks!

HotKeySet("k", "AH")
HotKeySet("{F9}", "Terminate")

Func AH()
    Send("{Space}")
    Sleep(50)
    Send("{Space down}")
    Sleep(?????)
    Send("{Space up}")

EndFunc

While 1
    Sleep(500)
    WEnd

Func Terminate()
    Exit 0
EndFunc

See _IsPressed in the help file under User Defined Functions >> Misc Management

It will be something like this (Not Tested)

Func AH()
    Send("{Space}")
    Sleep(50)
    Send("{Space down}")
    While _IsPressed("4B")
        Sleep(100)
    WEnd
    Send("{Space up}")
EndFunc

George

Question about decompiling code? Read the decompiling FAQ and don't bother posting the question in the forums.

Be sure to read and follow the forum rules. -AKA the AutoIt Reading and Comprehension Skills test.***

The PCRE (Regular Expression) ToolKit for AutoIT - (Updated Oct 20, 2011 ver:3.0.1.13) - Please update your current version before filing any bug reports. The installer now includes both 32 and 64 bit versions. No change in version number.

Visit my Blog .. currently not active but it will soon be resplendent with news and views. Also please remove any links you may have to my website. it is soon to be closed and replaced with something else.

"Old age and treachery will always overcome youth and skill!"

with this code all that seems to be happening is, it spams space bar's really fast when i hold down k

i'd like it to just <space> and then <space down> and only <space up> once i lift my finger from "k"

#Include <Misc.au3>

HotKeySet("{k}", "AH")
HotKeySet("{F9}", "Terminate")

Func AH()
    Send("{Space}")
    Sleep(50)
    Send("{Space down}")
    While _IsPressed("4B")
        Sleep(100)
    WEnd