noob needs help with parts of coding

i got autoit v3 and know some basic stuff, but have no clue on how to do the following:

first i need autoit to open a web browser aka chrome

then i need it to go to a specific url

next i need to have it login as me say foofoo password

then i can enter stuff (this part i figured out with mouse point n click commands.)

then when finished have it close the browser, and wait for a specific amount of time. before repeating.

is there alot of coding for this part? i saw the login forum post, but am not sure if that is for web pages or database login,

sample code would be perfect. to give me an idea where to go.

Hello screamer21,

Welcome to AutoIt!

Being a beginner, I'd suggest working with Internet Explorer. Reason being is there is a well defined UDF for it. There is also one for Firefox, but I have yet to see one created for Chrome.

With the UDF "IE.au3" you can use commands like:

_IECreate() ; Which will Create/open an Internet Explorer Bowswer Window

_IENavigate() ; Which will navigate to the page/site you need.

With a little trial and error you can use these next functions to obtain the controls ID's and use them to log yourself in with your own credentials:

_IEFormElementCollection(), _IEFormElementGetCollection(), _IEFormElementSetValue(), _IEFormSubmit()

The IE.au3 UDF also has many great functions to manipulate the pages as well like:

_IELinkClickByText(), _IELinkClickByIndex(), _IEImgClick() ; For clicking links on the page.

There are many other great and useful functions in the IE.au3 UDF, which is in your 'Include' Folder that came with the download, and documentation can also be found under 'IE Management' in the 'User Defined Functions Refrence of your Help File.

Good Luck,

Realm