How to create a click button within a Gui window

djbinh

Hi All,

im really new with Autoit, I want to know how to create a click button within a gui windows

#include <WinAPI.au3>

; #469512

Global Const $COLOR_ACTIVECAPTION = 2

Global Const $COLOR_GRADIENTACTIVECAPTION = 27

Local $aElements[2] = [$COLOR_ACTIVECAPTION, $COLOR_GRADIENTACTIVECAPTION]

; Red and Yellow

Local $aColors[3] = [255, 65535], $aSaveColors[2]

GUICreate("Supagas ", 1000, 800)

$aSaveColors[0] = _WinAPI_GetSysColor($COLOR_ACTIVECAPTION)

$aSaveColors[1] = _WinAPI_GetSysColor($COLOR_GRADIENTACTIVECAPTION)

_WinAPI_SetSysColors($aElements, $aColors)

GUISetState()

While 1

$Msg = GUIGetMsg()

Switch $Msg

Case -3 ; $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE

ExitLoop

EndSwitch

WEnd

_WinAPI_SetSysColors($aElements, $aSaveColors)

#include <ButtonConstants.au3>
#include <GUIConstantSex.au3>
#include <WindowsConstants.au3>

$theGUI = GUICreate("formWithButton", 293, 220, 192, 124)
$button1 = GUICtrlCreateButton("A button", 40, 32, 209, 121)
GUISetState(@SW_SHOW)

While 1
$nMsg = GUIGetMsg()
Switch $nMsg
Case $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE
Exit
Case $button1
ShellExecute("http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/functions/GUICtrlCreateButton.htm")

EndSwitch
WEnd

Look up GUICtrlCreateButton in the help file and study the example shown in there.

If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.
Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag Gude
How to ask questions the smart way!