some ideas please

Snook

Ok i run a game server on a remote computer and play the game on another what i would like to do is like i say "next" autoit would see it in the servers gui chat and then click the next button but on the other hand i dont just want anyone being able to do this.I'm still new to autoit did a few very basic scripts so far but need pointed in the right direction for this..

Does the server log the GUI Chat to a file? maybe AI could parse that file and then react.

You would probably have to keep a unique userid so that it could be sure it was coming from you and not someone else.

What Game is it?

Or if the server has an rcon, AI could interact with that via tcpip...

Welcome to the forums!

Your first task is to write a script that clicks the Next button. Once you have completed that, you have one of two options:

• Take a look at PsExec. This would allow you from your computer to instruct the server computer to run the AutoIt script. This would be the simplest solution because you don't need to implement AutoIt logic to watch a chat window, determine what text has been added and parse that text for commands.
  • Do the whole lot via AutoIt. This will require much more effort. You will need to write code that monitors the chat window for changes, most likely using ControlGetText() and a loop. You could do this by determining how many characters already sit in the chat window and waiting until this number changes, at which point you know that you must check the text. You could determine what text is new (and then act on just that) by comparing the lengths of the old text and the new text. This of course requires that AutoIt can in fact see the text (it cannot do so for windows that don't use standard Microsoft controls). Try opening AutoIt Window Info on the server computer and inspecting the chat window for chat text.

Ok now as everyone can tell im new but here is what im wanting to do here is the server gui with the command im wanting