Few noob question about using AUTOIT

First, I am new to AUTOIT, and I am kind of dummy about scripts language and I trying to learn about this wonderful tool. I have read the Help file and quite confusing, I hope someone can help me answer these questions or show me a link to something similar that can help me get more understand about the problems:

1 - I usually working at office and save all data on my USB drive, I use AUTOIT (Au3Record.exe to be precise) to make a script Backup.au3 like this:  "1-Open Backup folder 2-Open USB 3-Drag all file in USB into Backup folder 4-Eject USB after amount of time". My question for this case are:

a - When ever I running this script file, I cannot using my mouse to do anything else because it will interrupted the script, how can i avoid that problem and let the script run in silent?

b - In case of a file already inside the Backup folder, how can I make the script keep the new file and rename the old file with day behind it (example: testdocument.doc and testdocument 12 - 28 - 2015.exe)?

c - I have few USB drives, how can I tell the script Backup.au3 to continues doing the same process like the previous USB with out double click on the script again?

d- While the script is running, if something happened and I want to stop the script, how can i set up hotkey for that situation? Also, how  can i make a note popup in middle of a desktop telling me that a script is running (I try the tooltip before but that one appear on top left of the desktop and i don't want that)

2 - I have 4 PCs connected to each other via LAN Network, all of them have a test script Test.au3 on their Desktop, how can I make a script that when I run it on what ever PC, the script will automatically run the Test.au3 file on each of PC?

Thank you!

Welcome to the forums!

1a. Instead of copying over files using your mouse click you can use FileCopy or FileMove.