Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
soloprt

select com port and show what device is connected to it

1 post in this topic

#1 ·  Posted

hi  am new and i just started learning autoit

am starting to do a little program that can help me in my work

i dont know how to do it correctly : a combobox that shows what com port are connected to devices in the computer and when i choose a port and click on a button called info_port  i want that he desplay in $result the name of the device connected to the choosen com port.

i want to use this file to help me : CommMG.au3

thanks

#include 'CommMG.au3' ;comm ports library
Global $result = GUICtrlCreateEdit("", 364, 135, 568, 595)
Global $info_port = GUICtrlCreateButton("Info", 291, 85, 56, 25)
Global $Port = GUICtrlCreateCombo("", 150, 85, 135, 24)
$portlist = _CommListPorts(0)

If Not @error = 1 Then
    For $pl = 1 To $portlist[0]
        GUICtrlSetData($Port, $portlist[$pl])
    Next
EndIf

While 1
    $nMsg = GUIGetMsg()
    Switch $nMsg

CommMG.au3

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Similar Content

• kcvinu
      How to make a newline in Word with COM
      By kcvinu
      Hi all (Especially @water)
      I wonder how to do this task in word from autoit.
      Assume that i pasted some text into word with this code.
      Local $oWord = ObjGet("","Word.Application") Local $wRangeObj = _Word_DocRangeSet($oWord, 0) Local $data = ClipGet() $wRangeObj.Text = $data $wRangeObj.Font.Bold = True So far so good. Now, i need to enter a new line in word and turn the Font.Bold = False.  
      Currently, i did it with activating the word window and Send() function. But i would like to do it with the help of COM object. How can i do that ? 
    • TheDcoder
      WMI Object Code conversion to AutoIt
      By TheDcoder