Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
shadowsin

Pixel Search help

6 posts in this topic

ok so i am making a bot for a game how do i make the mouse move to the pixel i want (basically the npc that is wearing that color dress) im still learning so dont flame and help plz

ok so i am making a bot for a game how do i make the mouse move to the pixel i want (basically the npc that is wearing that color dress) im still learning so dont flame and help plz

No flame, look at PixelSearch() in the help file, you'll see it gives an array of coords when the color is found.

[0] = x - coord

[1] = y - coord

So, if we wanted to find a specific color in a 100x100 square starting at 0 x and 0 y it would look something like this:

While 1 ; The beginning of a loop to keep looking
    Local $aPix = PixelSearch(0, 0, 100, 100, 0xFF0000) ;0xFF0000 is the color red
    If IsArray($aPix) Then ; A conditional statement telling it to only click if the color is found
        MouseClick('primary', $aPix[0], $aPix[1], 1, 1)
        ExitLoop ; Now the color was found, it will exit the loop and continue on with whatever else you've written
    EndIf
    Sleep(10);Rest the PC
WEnd;End Of loop now start over

[center]Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.[/center]

#3 ·  Posted (edited)

it didnt work. i basically want it to move the mouse from left to right going down till it finds the color was that wat it was supposed to do?

Edited by shadowsin

do i have to put anything specific or is $apix a default thing? i have looked at other codes and they have other things. and thx for helping becuase that helped me a lot

the $apix "thing" is a variable that will hold the array returned if the color is found. It can be anything that starts with a '$'. But the syntax I used for MouseClick() must be used ([0],[1] with the variable you used to hold the array returned in front of them).