Followers 0
grumpyste

Script that works sometimes!

2 posts in this topic

I am new to AutoIt but have put together the following script:

#include<GUIConstants.au3>
#include<Process.au3>

AutoItSetOption("TrayIconHide", 1)

$tag = InputBox("Computer name changer", "This program will run NewSID then change all instances of ZYXWVUT found in the registry. Finally it will remove a registry key associated with McAfee antivirus." & @CRLF & @CRLF & "-----Please enter the TAG of the computer-----", "", " m")
If @error = 1 Then Exit

$tag = StringUpper($tag)

BlockInput(1)

RegDelete("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Network Associates\ePolicy Orchestrator\Agent", "AgentGUID")
RegWrite("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce", "delsteve", "REG_SZ", "c:\temp\delete.bat")

$splash = GUICreate("", 500, 250, -1, -1, BitOR($WS_POPUP, $WS_DLGFRAME), BitOR($WS_EX_TOPMOST, $WS_EX_TOOLWINDOW))
GUISetBkColor(0x66FF66)
GUISetFont(20, 69)
GUICtrlCreateLabel("**********************", 10, 10, -1, -1, $SS_CENTER)
GUICtrlCreateLabel("NewSID is currently working.", 50, 50, -1, -1, $SS_CENTER)
GUICtrlCreateLabel("This may take up to 1 minute!", 100, 100, -1, -1, $SS_CENTER)
GUICtrlCreateLabel("Please be patient.", 150, 150, -1, -1, $SS_CENTER)
GUICtrlCreateLabel("***********************", 200, 200, -1, -1, $SS_CENTER)
GUISetState()

Run("c:\temp\newsid.exe /a /n " & $tag)
ProcessWaitClose("newsid.exe")
GUIDelete($splash)

;tried
$script = "c:\temp\regfind.exe -B ZYXWVUT -y -r " & $tag
_RunDOS($script)
Sleep(5000)

;also tried
$script = "c:\temp\regfind.exe -B ZYXWVUT -y -r " & $tag
$zyx = RegRead("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion", "RegisteredOwner")

Do
    _RunDOS($script)
    Sleep(5000)
Until $zyx = $tag

BlockInput(0)