Script sometimes halts on "IF" statement

Hey everyone,

Im a newbie to AutoIt, but its been a very useful tool so far. I've created a script that basically launches one of our applications and does data entry into the appropriate fields, based on windows that pop-up. Essentially, there are about 9000 profiles to be updated, and we don't have access to the backend DB, so this was the best alternative.

Overall the script is quite simple, with one while loop, and some nested "if" statements. The script will run successfully for the first little bit, running all of the commands and code smoothly, however, at some point, the script decides to just halt before performing an "if" statement in the code (which it successfully ran earlier).

Any idea why this would be? Does AutoIt have some sort of time buffer that halts it from going forward?

This is the code that i find it gets stuck on:

If WinExists("MIS Database","Warning") == 1 Then

;ControlFocus("MIS Database", "Warning", "MagicWindow1")

;WinWaitActive("MIS Database","Warning")

ControlClick("MIS Database", "&OK", 1)

Send("{F12}")

EndIf

I have tried with the WinWaitActives and ControlFocus to hopefully get the script to see it better, but i don't see it helping. I have also attempted to do WinWaits on it, which didn't help.

Any ideas would be great, thanks.

Edited by willw_magic

Thanks MHz,

The error seems to no longer happen on that "IF" statement (after testing a couple runs). However, it now halts on a different "IF" statement. Here is a more detailed section of the code:

;If user already has the Notify mail link created, exit the script and go to the next user login ID.
If WinExists("MIS Database","Warning") Then
    WinWaitClose("MIS Database","Warning")
    Send("{F12}")

;If there exists another warning window, then an error has been thrown from entering the users NOTIFY
;link.  Hence, record that users name in a file, and continue processing the rest of the list.

Send("{BS}")