Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
1Munkey

Winamp script help

5 posts in this topic

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to AutoIt. I've been writing several small scripts for use in my carpc for use at mp3car.com . I'm now trying to write a script that will pull details from a winamp window which contains details about streaming audio. My problem is that I have is that I have to send the main winamp window !3 in order to open the info window to pull the details. I have to close this window and reopen it each time in case I have switched to the next stream in my playlist.

WinActivate("classname=Winamp v1.x")

controlsend("classname=Winamp v1.x","","","!3")

WinSetState("MP3 Stream Info Box","",@SW_MINIMIZE)

The problem is every time I send the !3 to the main window the info box flashes for a brief second before it minimizes.....very annoying. Is there a way to send !3 to winamp and have the subsequent popup autmatically minimized in order to avoid this "blink"?

Thanks a bunch

Hi!

Show the rest of the code, with that code that you post, i have no problems that you say, the winamp window is activated, and the info window is shows, and nothing is not flashing - and also, why do you need WinSetState("MP3 Stream Info Box","",@SW_MINIMIZE) after showing the info window? it do nothing :whistle: .

Spoiler

Using OS: Win 7 Professional, Using AutoIt Ver(s): 3.3.6.1 / 3.3.8.1

AutoIt_Rus_Community.png AutoIt Russian Community

My Work...

Spoiler

AutoIt_Icon_small.pngProjects: ATT - Application Translate Tool {new}| BlockIt - Block files & folders {new}| SIP - Selected Image Preview {new}| SISCABMAN - SciTE Abbreviations Manager {new}| AutoIt Path Switcher | AutoIt Menu for Opera! | YouTube Download Center! | Desktop Icons Restorator | Math Tasks | KeyBoard & Mouse Cleaner | CaptureIt - Capture Images Utility | CheckFileSize Program