Help finding a form on a complicated website

Hi there,

I am fairly new to scripting so maybe this is a more basic question, but I have been able to successfully manipulate many other websites. This one is giving me trouble: https://www.putnam.com/individual/ I would like to have my code enter in a ssn and password and login to this website. Can someone please take a look and tell me how to reach the form, I think its name is "login". Thanks - Jeff

Hi there,

I am fairly new to scripting so maybe this is a more basic question, but I have been able to successfully manipulate many other websites. This one is giving me trouble: https://www.putnam.com/individual/

Look for framesets -- use a browser like firefox or maxthon that has a more robust "View Source" capability, or install Fiddler for IE. Someone has recommended a DOM Inspector tool (plugin for firefox?) that would likely show you exactly what you need to know.

Or, you can get access to the frame collection object, and enumberate it until it gives up its secrets.

Reading the help file before you post... Not only will it make you look smarter, it will make you smarter.

Look for framesets -- use a browser like firefox or maxthon that has a more robust "View Source" capability, or install Fiddler for IE. Someone has recommended a DOM Inspector tool (plugin for firefox?) that would likely show you exactly what you need to know.

Or, you can get access to the frame collection object, and enumberate it until it gives up its secrets.

Thanks for the advice... I looked at the "view source" in a firefox window as opposed to internet explorer and it looked much different. There is one frame on this website, "EfsPortalFrameset" and I tried to view all of its elements but I couldnt get any... So I am still a little lost. I looked into your Fiddler thing, and don't think that I want to try to understand that, it looks like it's more of a logging tool than anything. Thanks again - Jeff