Search for a Program in Add/Remove Programs List

In order for program installation scrip to run correctly, I have to check whether that program is already installed on the system before I do so.

Basically, I wanted to check in Add/Remove Programs for a Program that's installed and return 1 for true or return 2 for false.

If true Then skip the installation proccess and jump to Activate the software, else if false then install the software and activate it.

What's the best way to tackle this? Please help as I'm new in this.

Thanks in advance. :">

Dreamzboy

It's somewhere in Windows registry so RegRead() will be the right command.

EDIT: I saw some script for listing apps from there try to search ...

I found it:

;===============================================================================
; Description:      Returns the Software information in an array.
; Parameter(s):     $aSoftwareInfo - By Reference - Software Information array.
; Requirement(s):   None
; Return Value(s):  On Success - Returns array of Software Information.
;                       $aSoftwareInfo[0][0]   = Number of Software Installed
;                       $aSoftwareInfo[$i][0]  = Name ($i starts at 1)
;                       $aSoftwareInfo[$i][1]  = Version
;                       $aSoftwareInfo[$i][2]  = Publisher
;                       $aSoftwareInfo[$i][3]  = Uninstall String
;                   On Failure - @error = 1 and Returns 0
;                               @extended = 1 - Array contains no information
; Author(s):        Jarvis Stubblefield (support "at" vortexrevolutions "dot" com)
; Note(s):
;===============================================================================
Func _ComputerGetSoftware(ByRef $aSoftwareInfo)
    Local Const $UnInstKey  = "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall"
    Local $i = 1
    Dim $aSoftwareInfo[1][4]

While 1
        $AppKey = RegEnumKey($UnInstKey, $i)
        If @error <> 0 Then ExitLoop