Help with basic script

hey im new to auto it and i was wondering if anyone could send me a sample script for the descibed basic program and i can work it from there :rolleyes:

the program dosent need a GUI. It will ebgin when PGUP is pressed and end when PGDW is pressed during which time it will infinatly loop pressing F1 waiting 1 minute and then pressing F3 waiting 3 seconds and press F1 again then repeat the loop

Any help would be grately appreciated thanks!

#include<Misc.au3>

Do
    Sleep(10)
Until _IsPressed(21)
While Not _IsPressed(22)
    $timer = TimerInit()
    While TimerDiff($timer) <= 60000
        Send("{F1}")
        Sleep(10)
    WEnd
    Send("{F3}")
    Sleep(3000)
    Send("{F1}")
WEnd

Now we did! I'm pretty sure that's what you wanted.

Edited by AutoItKing
http://www.autoitking.co.nr Site is DOWN | My deviantART | No Topic Topic - Don't do it!-------------------- UDF's/Scripts:AutoIt: [BenEditor 3.6] [_ShutDown()]PHP: [CommentScript]Web Based AutoIt: [MemStats] [HTML to AU3] [User LogIn and SignUp script]

Whenever I try to edit that post, it screws up the code into some crazy stuff. No idea, I think Jon's been messing with the code too much.

http://www.autoitking.co.nr Site is DOWN | My deviantART | No Topic Topic - Don't do it!-------------------- UDF's/Scripts:AutoIt: [BenEditor 3.6] [_ShutDown()]PHP: [CommentScript]Web Based AutoIt: [MemStats] [HTML to AU3] [User LogIn and SignUp script]

c2--><!--SG90S2V5U2V0KCZxdW90O3tQR1VQfSZxdW90OywgJnF1b3Q7X3N0YXJ0JnF1b3Q7KQpIb3RLZXlTZXQoJnF1b3Q7e1BHRE59JnF1
b3Q7LCAmcXVvdDtfZW5kJnF1b3Q7KQoKV2hpbGUgMQogICAgU2xlZXAoOTkpCldFbmQKCkZ1bmMgX3N0YXJ0KCkKICAgIFNlbmQo
JnF1b3Q7e0YxfSZxdW90OykKICAgIFNsZWVwKDEwMDAgKiA2MCkKICAgIFNlbmQoJnF1b3Q7e0YzfSZxdW90OykKICAgIFNsZWVw
KDMwMDApCkVuZEZ1bmMgICA7PT0mZ3Q7X3N0YXJ0CgpGdW5jIF9lbmQoKQogICAgRXhpdApFbmRGdW5jICAgOz09Jmd0O19lbmQ=
--><!--eg
keep it simple
Thanx heaps for the script man, works like a charm. And thanks to everyone else for helping me out :rolleyes: