need help with ComboLBox

anyone know how to work with comboLbox?I'm having problem with it.I'm having problem retrieving items listed inside a comboLbox and thus clicking on it.would appreciate if you all could help me...thanks!

Check the help file for the _GuiCtrlCombo* functions. Post short demo code if you need more specific help.

:whistle:

Valuater's AutoIt 1-2-3, Class... Is now in Session!For those who want somebody to write the script for them: RentACoder"Any technology distinguishable from magic is insufficiently advanced." -- Geek's corollary to Clarke's law

Check the help file for the _GuiCtrlCombo* functions. Post short demo code if you need more specific help.

:whistle:

hi psaltyds, thanks for your reply....coz I'm new to autoitscirpt so i dont know much about autoitscript....below is a few lines of mine codes on the combobox part...hope you can help me with it....thanks!

ControlCommand ( "Change Directory", "", "ThunderRT6DriveListBox1", "ShowDropDown", "" )

Sleep(500)

WinActivate("Change Directory", "c: [W3612]")

Sleep(500)

ControlCommand ( "Change Directory", "c: [W3612]", "ComboLBox1", "FindString", "d:" )

ControlCommand( "Change Directory", "", "ComboLBox1", "GetCurrentSelection", "")

ControlClick("Change Directory", "", "ComboLBox1", "left", 1, 39, 48)

hi psaltyds, thanks for your reply....coz I'm new to autoitscirpt so i dont know much about autoitscript....below is a few lines of mine codes on the combobox part...hope you can help me with it....thanks!

ControlCommand ( "Change Directory", "", "ThunderRT6DriveListBox1", "ShowDropDown", "" )

Sleep(500)

WinActivate("Change Directory", "c: [W3612]")

Sleep(500)

ControlCommand ( "Change Directory", "c: [W3612]", "ComboLBox1", "FindString", "d:" )

ControlCommand( "Change Directory", "", "ComboLBox1", "GetCurrentSelection", "")

ControlClick("Change Directory", "", "ComboLBox1", "left", 1, 39, 48)

Hmm... :whistle:

ComboLBox is a "special" case, if I recall.