Network drives

I am new to AutoIt (was just told about it). I have a program that has to be run as an administrator on the computer. I really don't want to set all my users up as administrators on the computers. After reading and hearing about AutoIt, I thought it would do what I want, but I have been unsuccessful at getting anything to work. Maybe someone can guide me in the right direction. Here is the script that I have:

SCRIPT1

local $user = "username"

local $domain = "domain"

local $passwd = "password"

RunAsSet($user, $domain, $passwd)

Run ("s:\test.exe")

The user 'username' is in the administrative group on this local machine and if he logs in then he can run the test.exe from the S: drive just fine, but when I run this script then it says that it cannot find the path. I thought that maybe I actually had to re-map the drive so I tried putting in:

DriveMapAdd("s:", "\\server\share")

That did not work either. The strange thing is that if I take off the RunAsSet command, then it runs the test.exe file just fine. That makes no sense to me because the username, domain, and password that are set are the exact ones that I am logged onto the computer with.

Thanks for any info. I could be way off since I just started trying to use this scripting tool

Scott

When you run as another user, login scripts are not run and drive mappings are not reinstated.

Try this:

local $user = "username"
local $domain = "domain"
Run (@comspec & " /c net use s: \\server\share && S:\test.exe", @WindowsDir, @SW_MINIMIZE)

This runs a command prompt (minimized) which maps the drive and then runs your program. Since the drive was mapped in the same environment, it will be available to the program.

BlueBearrOddly enough, this is what I do for fun.

When you run as another user, login scripts are not run and drive mappings are not reinstated.

Try this:

local $user = "username"
local $domain = "domain"