Sign in to follow this  
SirCountPotat

Three questions

SirCountPotat

Okay, so I'm relatively new to AutoIt, but I know a decent amount. So here's my questions:

1) Is there a line I could use to alert the x pos and y pos of my mouse position when I click somewhere?

2) How exactly do I simulate a button click? Like if I wanted to replicate the user hitting the letter "A" (as a capital) what would I put?

3) Referring back to #1, if I clicked in a textbox, how would I input a string into that textbox?

I used the help feature, but I have no idea what I need.

SmOke_N

Okay, so I'm relatively new to AutoIt, but I know a decent amount. So here's my questions:

1) Is there a line I could use to alert the x pos and y pos of my mouse position when I click somewhere?

2) How exactly do I simulate a button click? Like if I wanted to replicate the user hitting the letter "A" (as a capital) what would I put?

3) Referring back to #1, if I clicked in a textbox, how would I input a string into that textbox?

I used the help feature, but I have no idea what I need.

Yes, very basic... It's in the RTFM group of basics :) (I want to do something with my mouse) ;) Mouse* function in the help file

Edit:

Also, you are not making any sense in 2).

"Button Click" which would be ControlClick() in AutoIt, but then go on to explain it as hitting the letter "A" as a captial... That would be Send() or ControlSend()...

So what is it, Click or Send?

Edit2:

Oh... P.S. Welcome to the forum. :P

Edited by SmOke_N

Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.

Nahuel

I have no idea what I need.

Neither do I man... :)

1) MouseGetPos() maybe combined with _IsPressed():

#include <Misc.au3>
While 1
    If _IsPressed(01) Then
        $Pos=MouseGetPos()
        MsgBox(0,"","Mouse postition: "&$Pos[0]& " " & $Pos[1])
    EndIf
WEnd